A “HOT” Minute

Hey PearlWorld! Its been a minute and I hope you missed me just as much as I missed you.  It been a long time but I haven’t stopped cooking. A lot sure has happened since we’ve last connected and it has been a HOT minute! in every sense of the word! LOL~

Can you believe it…I have a new HOT addiction. Jalepeno peppers. Yes, Jalepeno peppers.   I know, i know, everybody eats ’em, especially if you know some Latin peeps, but I was raised on Habanero peppers…so i used to think Jalepeno’s didnt have anything on my haba’s… but come see me, I’ve been roasting them, frying them, grilling them, eating them raw or with Lime and salt.  I really cant get enough right now.  The peppers touch my tongue and immediately intoxicate me with bursts of spice and flavor. Just Long enough to make me squirm but the punch fades away fast enough to make me go in for another bite!! Yeah. its HOT in every sense of the word.   So…  I’m be back with some new HOT recipes and I’m reloaded with my secret weapon…..

Peace and xoxo PearlWorld,

AfricanBeauty

Leave a comment